Bathurst Open 2019

 In Club News, News

Mark Hale from Mudgee is the 2019 Open Champion

Sundays feature groups of Mark Hale (Mudgee) and Robert Payne (Duntry) our own Stephen McDonald along with Martin Hooper (Howlong) and in the penultimate group was Phillip Campbell (Bathurst) Patrick Edenborough (Cowra ) David Corby (Duntry) and Cam Jackson (Bathurst)

Marks 69 on Saturday in the wind and rain really was the difference. On Sunday with a 4 under front 9 he was able to gap the field and give himself a comfortable buffer. James Conran last years winner was out of the feature groups and charged home with a scintillating 66 to finishing in second with David Clemens(Bathurst) a credible third

Stuart Brown was the winner of B grade from Matt Lester

James Acreman was the winner of C grade from Lindsay Cartwright (Kooindah Waters)

All scratch and nett scores are on the website in Mens Mayor Events


Thank to Dave and the crew for the lovely greens with the lack of rain around the district its been challenging to present the course for Championship play, thanks also to Brad and staff for the wonderful service in the Clubhouse